Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, we have been witnessing a significant rise in using the phones from young people in the world. Therefore, an alight debate has been growing: can children use their devices during their classes at school? Proponents have been claim that thanks to these tools young people can reach information useful for their lessons; additionally, if necessary, they can call parents easily. On the contrary, the other side believe that these tech-gadgets must be banned for risks of addiction, not to mention for the difficulties in concentration, for the rise of learning disabilities that these devices could lead. In this essay, I will discuss these points of view, and I will express my opinion that is in favor of the latter.

These days, the Internet and artificial intelligence could help young students during classes at school. Therefore, in their lessons, a number of teachers has been allowing using phones to their pupils, especially when their pupils have been asked to find out information. However, research have reached two important conclusion; first, use phones is dangerous for adolescent’s brain that is in a stage of develop; secondly, the large amount of news, banners, chats, advise, etc… could lead young people to be addictioned to these overstimulations. Thus, I hold the view that, unless crucial moments, phones must be banned from school, in order to protect the health of our children.

To sum up, these day, two different visions have been debating about the usage or not of phones by young students during their school day.

Balancing the two position, for health reason, I believe that children should be banned from using these devices at school.