People believe that art is a great way of self-expression while others think it is a waste of time.

Some individuals argue that art is a valuable form of self-expression, while others think that spending time on it is unnecessary. I totally agree with the first point of view because art helps people express emotions that are difficult to describe in words and artwork helps people to show their unique worldview.

First of all, art is a great means of expressing artist’s feelings. Because in situations when you feel broken and everything around you burns, a person needs to express his or her pain. Therefore people come to art, trying to immerse themselves into an artwork in order to release bottled up feelings. As a result they feel heard and art helps them to express themselves.

Second of all, artworks help people to illustrate their personal view of the world. This is because every person has different perceptions of world around us, so art serves an opportunity to show people’s personal perspective. For example, A famous artist, Leonardo da Vinci in his works demonstrates a harmony between human beings and universe. Consequently, art contributes to the expression of human’s worldview.

In conclusion, while some people believe that art is just a waste of time, I think that it is a great way of self-expression and an opportunity to show artist’s outlook on life.