Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

There are contradictory beliefs about avoiding children using phones during school days. Some believe this should be done, while others oppose this. This essay will discuss both the views and I will aslo state my opinion.

To begin with, mobile utilisation in schools provides students with some extra knowledge. This leads to children being aware about the events taking place outside the school and enhance their learning capabilities to think out of the box. Moreover, this technology can also be used to teach with the other methodology. For instance, animated video explainations of a particular topic will add more value in a child’s education. But, there are many drawbacks due to which I don’t support this view.

On the other hand, some people believe that using a phone has a negative impact on kids’ brains. Nowadays, there are many distractions on this devices which will divert the child’s focus from academics. For example, social media has a great power to catch our attention and this will lead students to end up scrolling the reels and wasting time rather than engaging in other productive task. Furthermore, kids often suffer from health issues, such as, weak eyesight, and addiction can also lead to further mental issues. Thus, I prefer not to allow children to use electronic devices in learning hours.

To conclude, technology has numerous benefits such as learning enhancing, and exposure to new world, however, the challenges like negative impact and health issues should not be ignored. So, in my opinion, disadvantages outweigh advantages.