In today's digital age, anyone with a smartphone can capture and share photographs. this accessibility to photography diminishes the value of professional photographers

In this day and age, where technology has been democratized, anyone with a smartphone can take and share photographs. This accessibility is believed to undermine the value of professional photographers. While it might be argued that they are still imperative in our society, I wholeheartedly agree with the idea.

Our modern era is characterized by the prevalence of technological devices, which allow us to capture photos and share them with others. Despite this phenomenon, professional photographers appear to be still important in our communities – given that they know techniques enabling them to enhance the quality of pictures ordinary people are unaware of. Seasoned photographers, for example, understand the importance of such factors as lighting for making high-quality pictures. In light of such realities, it is no wonder photographing appears to be a daunting task that is unlikely to be replaced by gadgets.

Compelling as this counterargument may appear, I contend that this accessibility renders professional photographing rather an obsolete job. Devices, whether phones or tablets, offer a variety of different features that allow an ordinary person to take pictures and edit them with different filters. This argument is further reinforced by the fact that even old-fashioned gadgets can replace the service offered by professional photographers. The access to phones in its awake is currently allowing everyone to do the job, which were once completed by somebody who is seasoned.

Taken together, while it is reasonable to hold that taking photos remain a highly specialized task, I firmly believe that no longer are the photographers useful in our society, which is why I strongly agree with the main idea.