People buy good products that work , therefore advertising is unnecessary and is no more than a form of entertainment

It is contented that advertising is not essential for people and it is just a form of entertainment nothing else, thus, people purchase items that work. Thought, I agree with the notion up to a certain extent; however, advertisements are an imperative as well.

To begin with, advertisements are not important for a few people, since they believe that quality matters the most. To be more precise, people prefer to visit a plenty of shops and buy products to fulfil their need as they want items that are last longer. Moreover, people are educated in these contemporary days, and aware of bogus articles as well as advertisements. These days advertisements are misleading and rely on exaggerated claims to make their products appear far more effective than they actually are. As a result, customers prefer to go to shops and local or super markets to buy products to meet their need. Moreover, companies run misleading advertisements to allure customers and in order to maximize their profit margins.

Conversely, advertisements play a dispensable role in shopkeepers and customers’ lives. By displaying advertisements on social media platform, people came to know about latest products and their features and benefits too, if given information is correct. When advertisements are appropriate, customers show their trust and purchase other items as well. Additionally, advertisements help individuals to stay connected and updated. Therefore, advertisements hold a special place for customers and companies.

To conclude, after this discussion, I am of the opinion that advertisements are an imperative; however, when they contain accurate information about that particular item. Moreover, it depends on people’s preferences as well.