Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been a growing debate over whether young learners should be given homework every day. Some people contend that young learners should be provided free time for their personal interests rather than daily school assignments. However, some critics argue that homework contributes significantly to academic success. This essay will discuss both views, but personally, I firmly believe that children should be given a fair amount of homework while keeping adequate leisure time to achieve personal and professional growth.

On the one hand, opponents of consecutive daily homework emphasize the importance of personal interests in adolescents. Adolescence is an ideal stage to explore and develop skills and abilities, and adolescents should not be encouraged solely with tedious studies. It is crucial for them to have time for their personal interests too. This is mainly because adolescence is an ideal stage to explore and develop practical and artistic skills that they are particularly fond of, rather than being mainly cramped with traditional education.

On the other hand, proponents of daily academic exercises point out the need to practise school subjects. Although teachers and educators can deliver knowledge and information during school hours, students are still required to practise them at home for lasting comprehension. For instance, many homework tasks promote effective recalling of lessons.

To summarize, while both sides present valid arguments, I strongly believe that an effective and fair implementation of both post-school exercises and time for personal interests contributes significantly to children’s overall development.