Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about the importance of daily homework in school. Many people think that the students must get homework everyday in order to be successful in school, while others firmly believe that children should not be given regular homework.

People ought to think that homework is a key to success for every student, since it provides practices – which leads to development and depth of understanding and memorizing. It may be beneficial for the children’s own good, improving their deep thinking, memory and concentration on the topic. Research proves that homework benefits students by reinforcing learning, improving academic performance, including crucial skills such as time management and responsibility, which means it makes a great opportunity to review the material independently.

The other side of individuals believe homework may cause harm to children – including impaired mental health. For many students it’s essential to feel relaxed, which the homework strongly negates. Regular practice and reviews are the main cause of stress among the children. Moreover, it causes sleep deprivation, physical issues, and even harms social skills – the absence of time for extracurricular and family activities. Most of these problems are common among teenagers, which can prove its significance.

In my opinion, homework has a massive impact on students’ academic life – whether it’s beneficial or not. However, despite the disadvantages that are widespread among the most part of the students, it’s essential to have practices – such as reviews, tests and exams. It indeed has a negative influence due to issues with time management, but still plays huge roles in young people’s lives.

In conclusion, practice makes students successful, allowing them to improve their memory. However, it needs to strike a balance between academic education and social life – which can make teenagers feel free and by and large, keeping their social skills stable.