Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative.Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

There is a debate wether children should spend more of their free times with their parents or not. Although, spending quality time with family is important, I frimly believe that children should be allowed some space to gain individuality apart from their families.

On one hand, families and especially parents, want to create a life long bond with their child. The most effective way to do that is through spending quality time and creating some unforgetable memories where the kid feels happy and fulfilled, as well as secure. That is essential for building a trust based relationship with the child. Besides that, family is the first place where the child learns the primary manners and morals, so it is of great importance for families to be present at all times during that sensitive period in a childs life. While this is all important ofcourse, I genuenlly believe that too much attention could overwhelm children and make them feel sufficated, resulting in them drifting apart from their families.

On the other hand, individual free time helps the child develop independant life skills. Usually when children spend all of their time with their parents, they don’t have to make make any relavebt desicions about anything, so that results with them not being able to make important calls without anyones opinion or reassurance. Furthermore, spending time apart from families not only hepls them develop independancy but also enables them to develope critical thinking skills. It is a fact that children are easly influenced by thoughts and opinions given out by their loved ones, even if they are incorrect in some cases. Therefore, individual time helps them reflect better on these matters and formulate their own thoughts better. I am a strong advocate for children be tought how to think critically and objectively without being under anyones influence. Since this skill ensures great successes in all areas of their life in the long run, and the sooner they learn that the better.

In concusion, while spending time with children is essential for maintaining a strong familiar bond and teaching manners, time spent individually is crutial for self development and mindset building. Children should definitely spend time individually, since some aspects of life are better learned and comprehanded on ones own.