Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative.Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Whilst some individuals believe that children are supposed to be with their families all the time when they are free from schoolwork or homework while others argue that children should have freedom to spend their time outdoors. I believe that children should spend their time equally instead of dedicating themselves to singular tasks.

On the one hand, free time plays a major role in child’s life, as it is responsible for child’s creativity and personal growth. Therefore, children tend to spend their time doing what interests them the most such as playing games or watching videos online while some spend their time together with their families and friends. For instance, the time when mobile phones were not popular, most children helped their parents or had meals together in the past but in comparison to nowadays, when mobile phones became popular, majority of children give little to no attention to their families. However, rather than using digital devices to kill free time, it is essential to create irreplaceable memories together with families, as humans’ life expectancies cannot be estimated.

On the other hand, despite the influence of digital devices in today’s world, some children still favor doing activities outdoors to keep them fit and flexible. Sometimes they even participate in sport tournaments like “Badminton” or “Football” because not only it keeps them fit but also builds up determinations, which is crucial for career development. For example, some organizations manage competitions within the local community to encourage young people to engage and thrive. In addition, some parents even insist on their children to participate. To illustrate this point, many sport enthusiasts support their children to become professional athletes when they grow up. As a result, being outdoors instead of staying inside all time can help children to explore the world and get exposed to the environment.

In my view, children should spend their leisure time with their families to create memorable moments of their lives but not all the time. Parents should understand what their children want rather than put restrictions on them. Moreover, I believe that children must live up to their lives by exploring the world outside instead of being indoors.

In conclusion, it is widely believed that children are expected to be with their families whenever they are free, however they should be allowed to go outside and see the world through their eyes. I would say that if children allocate their time equally, they will have a happy and long-lasting life.