Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals contend that adolescents should learn all courses at school, others state that they should prioritize discipline which they are excellent at or find intriguing. As far as I am concerned, although studying all subjects aids students in getting exposure to diverse fields, it is my contention that pupils should only focus on certain academic disciplines.

On the one hand, concentrating on every subject exposes juveniles to different areas. By devoting focus to every discipline, students can get exposure to a variety of perspectives and mindsets, which cultivate their critical thinking and intellectual development. Learning from multiple fields will require pupils to resolve numerous issues with various explications which will expose juveniles to different viewpoints. Furthermore, adolescents can also develop knowledge bases and a wide range of skills through learning every discipline. For instance, studying physics will allow students to elucidate natural phenomena in their daily lives, or learning mathematics will help them cultivate their problem-solving skills.

On the other hand, learning certain academic fields will be more beneficial for pupils. Firstly, it will play a crucial part in increasing the students’ passion for learning. By learning their preferred area, pupils will be allowed to explore their interests and develop their talents which will motivate them to study more and reach a higher academic level. Secondly, enabling juveniles to study certain subjects will foster them to a more profound understanding.