Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that studying all subjects is necessary for students, others argue that it is more important to focus on the majors in which children are interested. In my opinion, I completely side with the former idea, due to it development of knơwledge and multi choices in future career paths.

On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits of concentrating on the subjects in which school children excel. The main reason for believing this is that it could be overwhelming for students to study all subjects and might cause a lack of depth in learning. This required students to take more time to fully understand and engage with each subject. In contrast, focusing on fields that children excel in and find fascinating can lead to becoming a philosophy in that major. As a matter of fact, this can be specialization advantages in competitive industries where particularly knowledge is highly regarded.

On the other hand, learning all subjects could gain more benefits for the development of a wide range of knowledge and in career paths. Exposing children to a wide range of subjects helps them equip a broad knowledge base and diverse skills, in which they discover their strengths and interests. Furthermore, a well-rounded education also fosters critical thinking, abilities of solving problems, and a broader perspective of the world, which are essential for individuals and future careers. In Vietnam, many primary school curriculum exposes all students to a variety of subjects such as: math, science, language, art, physical, biology,…. This aims to provide children school with a general education and facilitate the development of their interests and abilities.

In conclusion, despite some advantages of focusing on subjects that children are interested in, there are more important to learning all subjects. I believe with the latter point, students could gain more benefit in many ways especially in knowledge and future course opportunities.