Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, many youngsters have been influenced by violent films or movies for a decade. Some people argue that youngsters that commit offence should be penalties while others believe that punish their mother and father instead of children. However, both have their pros and cons, so before commenting on my opinion, I will discuss both views.

On the one hand, some people think that legal action is required for children who commit crimes. Firstly, punishment is needed if someone commits an offence because without taking legal action against a criminal, the wrong message will spread in society. For instance, one young boy from Gujarat commits many crimes like robbery, kidnap and half murder and posts their videos on social media platforms such as Instagram and Facebook. Most youngsters were influenced by watching those videos and joined with that boy to commit crimes. Moreover, if not punished to young criminal then their confidence will be boosted to commit more crimes.

On the other hand, some people think that if children commit crimes then their parents should be punished rather than children. To begin, children do not know rules and regulations therefore they commit crimes by mistake, so it is their parents’ responsibility to teach all things to their child. For example, parents allow their below 18 children to drive bikes and cars and most accidents are caused by those children, hence it is their parents’ mistake. Secondly, youngsters have learned all things from their families. Furthermore, parents should teach all good things to children and influence them to not commit any small crime.

To conclude, I partly agree with the above statement, because if some child commits a crime repeatedly then punishment is essential for that child. Some children do not know any rules like driving and in this situation, their parents should be punished.