Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think that the children's parents should be punished instead.

Some humans perceive that children should be punished for their ill-intended deeds, while others believe that parents are in charge of taking responsibility for the things that their kids do. This essay will agree with the statement that youngsters should be fairly punished for their crimes because it is essential to raise them in a proper way and develop a sense of independence.

Young people who commit crimes have to be restrained. If children escape the punishment by moving it to their parents, they can build a negative mindset in which they think that it is normal to commit a crime and repeat it. For instance, when children bully each other at school, teachers have to make restrictions or remarks to a certain bully to mitigate the problem; otherwise, this can hinder other pupils’ mental and physical health and the bully will commit bigger crimes in the future.

In addition, parents reduce their children’s independence by taking their actions as their responsibility. Parents are individuals who play a crucial role in teaching their children to respond to ill-intended things they have done, not in experiencing the punishments for kids. When a child feels that father or mother will take responsibility for anything done by him, he will unconsciously commit the crimes.

In conclusion, even if parents can be punished for their children, it is important to retrain young people for their unpleasant deeds. This will result in independent children and a reduced number of crimes among children.