Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think that the children's parents should be punished instead.

Juvenile crime has been on the rise and the issue of knowing exactly who should be responsible between the kids themselves and their parents leads to a concern. Some people assume that children criminals should be punished as a consequences for their sins while others suppose that their parents should be punished instead. This essay will discuss both view and give my personal opinion.

Apparently, parents are their guardians and also educators, that means juveniles who commit crimes mostly affected by the ways their guardians educate and supervise them. Thus, punishments on their parents are vital to prevent this issue. Punishments on the parents can help them raise their responsibility to their education and upbringing on their kids. Obviously, children tend to learn and act through their parents’ actions , so parents set mirrors to their kids. Therefore, punishing their guardians can be a warning for not only their criminal juveniles but also parents’ ways to supervise and educate them. Though punishments on parents sounds strict and savage, it is seemed to be beneficial to support juveniles to understand consequences of criminal behaviors.

On the others hand, punishing youngsters for misconduct is vital to develop their responsibility and awareness. In fact, juveniles now tend to have more chances of committing crimes such as: fighting, abusing drugs, … so proper punity can allow these young offenders to improve their cognition on the consequences of committing crimes. Thus punishments may play a major role in educating juvenile criminals to respect the law. Furthermore, punishing these criminals appropriately can narrow the chances to reoffend their crimes or commit any other crimes in future.

In conclusion, juvenile crime are both from parents and their kids, however children should be responsible for what they have done in order to avoid committing crimes.