Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience. many parents are the opinion that youngsters spare time must spend only for knowledge, alternatively it will be just lost cause, I think It is very strange statment

Nowadays, many people believe that the current century is the age of knowledge. Society adheres to this opinion – smart people rule the world, not strong and creative ones, which is why parents believe that young people should spend their free time only on learning, otherwise it will be a hopeless case, and as for my opinion, this is an incorrect assumption.

First of all, every person in the world has their own life path, and not everyone wants to choose the path of knowledge. Parents can’t force their children to do something if they don’t want to. Every parent should listen to their child’s opinion. Psychologists note that if you do not adhere to your child’s opinion in the future, in 80% of cases this will lead to childhood trauma, and an international organization of scientists has found that 75% of children whose parents did not give them a choice did not succeed in the future.

Secondly, it is harmful for children to devote all their free time to studying. Children should also play sports, such as swimming, gymnastics, or at least run with their parents every day. The British Broadcasting Corporation conducted its own research and found that one in three children in the UK is obese, and moreover, they found that 70% of children who play sports at their leisure are not more likely to be obese than children whose parents prefer to spend time only studying or doing nothing at all.

In conclusion, based on the research of many scientists and psychologists, we can say that young people should choose their own activities in their free time, at least they should play sports. Although spending time only on education may have many advantages, there are even more disadvantages. Thus, it is not advisable for children’s leisure to be only educational