Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time.Others feel that the emphasis shoud be placed on producing goods that are cheap.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are assertions about the qaulity of products manufactured by companies. Some say that they should be long lasting, while other believe that affordable products are better. In my opinion, manufacturing quality products are vital for achieving a long term success in the business.

Manufacturing cheaper products means simpler processes and operating on a lower cost materials, resulting in faster production cycles and rapid turnover to the business market. Potentially higher sales volume are expected, due to its attractive pricing , for example, budget-conscious customers would prefer to purchase a rotating mop sold at the local market for a cheaper price, rather than purchasing at the mall with higher value. After all, both products are almost similar and serves the same purpose.

Nevertheless, manurfacturing quality products ensures customer’s satisfaction, enhancing loyalty and more referrals. Consistent production of long lasting goods, builds a strong and positive brand image. It becomes their distinct differentiation form cheaper brands. An example would be luxury bags, various replicas are scattered allthroughout the country, but when observed throughly, there are specific distinctions such as better stiches, sturdier appearance and better materials used.

Higher quality in manufactured goods are less likely to be returned due to defects avoiding wastage, thus improving efficiency and reducing production costs. Employees were also affected because of it, their morales are boosted promoting a more skilled and more motivated workforce.

To conclude, production of long lasting goods, enables the business to be more innovative, maintain a competitive edge and ensures customers satisfaction