Some people believe that consumerism is good for countries, whereas others argue that it has negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Modern society nowadays tend to be more undeniably consumptive. Many people generally believe that this phenomenon benefits for countries, while others argue that it considerably deteriorate them. This essay will discuss both of this view, and will give my personal opinion later.

Consumerism brings some advantages for countries especially for consumer demand and the development of the nation. To begin with, consumerism answers all demand of different people needed. Sophisticated community recently have massive necessities due to the enhance of worldwide. By being consumptive, people will have opportunity to decide enormous option offer by market. Consequently, it will increase purchaser satisfaction. Another reason is for keeping up with global recent update. For some countries which have limited resources like human or nature resources, using import goods could be the best alternatives. Therefore, people can be up to date with the changes in worldwide.

Despite the positive impact that consumerism deliver, it also cause negative impact for both the society and economy of the country. First, buyers will tend to be rely on import product rather than use the local product. This will lead people particularly entrepreneur be less creative in create their product. Second, the unstable economy condition will occur, because of less expenditure to local product. As a result, less money will be saving by the nation because more money have spent to purchase thing in other countries.

In my opinion, as a wise consumer, people should consider to consume local product rather than use other countries product, so it can bring much positive impact for the economy of the country. A nation will have more income as well as society will be more productive in terms of create a product. For this reason, both government and enterpreuner should put more effort to convince purchaser about benefits of the local product.

All in all, disagree that consumerism is good for a nation, due to the detrimental effect of the community and economy stability. People have to consider the importance of this to avoid that impact.