Some people believe that courses of performing arts (e.g. dance, music, drama etc.), should be funded by government. Others believe that these should be funded through other ways (e.g. businesses or student's family). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that free music, dance, and art lessons for children should be subsidized by the government. However, others think that they should be funded by children’s parents or by personal businesses. In my opinion, I personally believe that the government should provide interactive lessons to make our posterity more capable.

On the one hand, it is argued by some that it can be beneficial if the authorities offer several lessons, including music, dance, and arts, for children. They think that equal opportunities should be provided, as some families cannot afford further classes for their children. In addition, art helps preserve the culture and traditions of the region, so cultural development can occur. It can encourage creativity. For instance, if children get free music classes, talented ones can be discovered among them.

On the other hand, it is commonly believed that it is not the government’s job, and private businesses should offer art classes. Firstly, if the lessons are not free, the quality level might increase too. Moreover, it would be personally responsible. In this case, children themselves can choose to take classes or not. If they are talented and curious about these kinds of lessons, then they can do it. Private courses usually make their students professional performers.

In conclusion, while some believe that the government’s free lessons are essential, others believe that businesses should fund art lessons for children. To my mind, if the government supports the culture of the state, they can make additional classes available for children.