Some people believe that criminal behavior has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Day by day, the number of committing crime has increased. Some people think that criminal behavior has genetic causes. In other words, it is a biological thing. Others believe that it depends on the circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. In this text, I will address both views with several reasons.

To begin with, according to scientific research, some human genes can trigger criminal behavior; in literature, these are called the killer gene. In addition to this, these genes cause several personality damages and abnormal behavior in the people who carry these types of genes. For instance, when a problem happens, normal people try to solve it with their logic; However, a criminal tries to solve it by their instinct. As far as I am concerned, we can not see any sensible or logical thing in an instinctive decision. So, unfortunately, the killer gene can cause several unpredictable issues.

In contrast, life circumstances can lead people to commit a crime. In my opinion, the most significant point is education. As you know, most of the criminal individuals have no education. So, as you can imagine, without education, they can not think about the consequences of the crime. Moreover, they do not know about psychology, like how citizens react to them. Therefore, it can cause the criminal behavior in them.

Ultimately, criminal people make behavior has genetic causes like killer genes, but it is not the only reason; circumstances can lead people to commit a crime due to lack of education.