Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Healthy and educated citizens can contribute more to a nation than idle and unhealthy people. Therefore, it is undeniable that every country that desires to grow its economy rich, would embrace healthy and learned citizens hence the government and its people should at least strike a balance to cater for the expenses of education and health in a country. The expenditure would clearly benefit both the individual and the nationa at large if all goes well.

First and foremost, nowadays to say that an individual is educated, they have to have reached university level at least to attain a bachelor degree. However the fees required in most universities is expensive such that to some individuals it remains a wish to attend university. If the government could award more scholarships to desrving students, most will be motivated to complete Secondary school, with hope for the scholarship to take them through college or university.

Secondly, the healthcare system can be improved by the introduction of either health insurance or medical aid schemes that could cover 50% or more of expenses so that people do not hesitate to go to hospitals when they need medical attention. Healthy citizens can help the country achieve greater heights.

In conclusion, with the implementation of the given examples, the government will not be burdened with expenses for its people and also the people will not be left alone to face life expenses that could deteriorate their contribution to the society they exist in.