Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that healthcare should be free for everyone, I believe it should cost some money.

First of all, why do individuals think healthcare should be free due to the government responsible for public health? They tend to summarize all of these responsibilities and pick up that shoulder of public administration. It seems like qualified healthcare is a common right of citizens, and the government should ensure medical service regardless of their financial background. In addition, when there is no charge, people might concentrate on other expenditures. When healthcare applied for free, they would probably focus on other fundamental needs, which would raise their economic stability.

However, I believe when it costs some money, people are actually more aware of their own health status. They know that when diseases get worse, it would require more money. It allows people to raise their knowledge about preventive medicine. At the end of the day, it becomes more significant in terms of enhancing the medical literacy of society. In addition, whenever free healthcare might be attractive, it isn’t free at all. The government compensates that with budget, which people pay for with their own taxes. It definitely reduces the level of government finance, and other consuming sides of the government budget like infrastructure and education level stand outdated.

While no-charge healthcare might be useful for society, in my opinion, paid option is more beneficial for the long term. It not only reduces pressure on the budget but also improves awareness of the healthcare level of the nation.