Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company , while others believe that young people are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate on whether elderly workforce or young community are more beneficial to fulfill companies’ expectations is a matter of concern. While some skeptics argue that elderly workers are contributing more to a company due to a depth of knowledge, skills, and years of experience, I personally believe that undoubtedly, there are numerous benefits of having elderly workforce, its demerits are far more than the merits of young employees who have ability to enhance organizations’ milestones with their upgraded education and technical skills.

Why opponents support elderly workers, first and foremost, many years of experience in different sectors build their social and personal traits such as patience, leadership skills, punctuality, implementing the workplace rules and regulations, and trust. These factors could further assist companies to rely on elderly workforce without having a fear of leaving jobs and flourish companies profits with the cooperation of experienced persons who are always willing to take risks and burn the mid night oil ti achieve success not only for personal benefit, but also to follow guidelines.

On the other hand, the physical strength and technical knowledge of young employees cannot be outweighed upon advantages of old workers. While young people often feel energetic and tirelessly work beyond their working hours, it might be a daunting task for old people whose cognitive power starts getting weak and they might not be to remain their memory sharp as compared to young people. Thus, the people with innovative skills and physical power are prioritized more in modern world.

In addition, another factor in favour of young employees is due to less burden on government’s shoulders. As an example, if old people continue work for long hours, particularly in the areas such as construction where physical endurance might require, it could result in serious health injuries, and mental diseases. This approach will lead to a pressure on hospitals where legislation has to pay for their treatments, incentives, and pensions, and may harm for a nation’s economy. Therefore, aged people should enjoy their elderly life by engaging in the activities they love and spend time with their family members rather than working in old age.

In conclusion, while more experience and organization skills of elderly employees are undeniable, current companies need young employees without any health issues and technological vision to uplift business development.