Some people believe that every difficult situation brings an opportunity for growth or a positive outcome. Others argue that focusing on the positive aspects of hardship can sometimes be unrealistic or dismissive of real challenges.* Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

There are different attitudes and types of confronting to the problems and hard situations. Some people see adversity as an opportunity to learn and grow. While others believe that being realistic in difficult situations is essential to overcome challenges and focusing solely on positive can deceive them and take them away from reality.

In the first opinion, overcoming challenges can improve persistence and human inner power to continue in the tough times. In addition, challenges are needed to be more compassionate and empathetic due to become more able of understanding other peoples who struggle in kind of similar tough times.

In the second view, positive attitude is not enough and sometimes makes hard times harder. For instance, people may think their bad feelings and the root of problems are not valid and always trying to find positive and good mood. Moreover it can prevent people to allocate nessecery resources which are needed for solving problems. Positive thinking should ‘nt lead to underestimate real problems like inequality and poverty.

In my opinion, both perspectives hold merit. The best approach should be chosen in respect to the situation. Depending on the situation, trying to be positive and simultaneously be realistic may be considered as good approaches. In my experience, being optimistic in an academic exam could imrove confidence and take concerns away and led to better performance and result. Whereas pessimistic always was decreasing self confidence and increasing level of stress that is most of the time has negative effect on results. However being optimistic is not always the best answer. For instance, When there was serious problem with company ‘s product, there was not any place for optimism. So the manager would consider every negative aspect and act in respect to them. Action with assumption of worst, can prevent later potential issues. So a balanced perspective that acknowledges both optimism and pessimism is crucial for overcoming life ‘s inevitable difficulties.