Some people believe that first aid training for young people should be compulsory to be taught at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the training of first aid should be taught in school for young people as their compulsory education. I agree with this statement because it is very important to know how to help people in an emergency situation, and this action also might prevent people from getting a worse injury.

Young people should be taught how to do first aid because it might be useful for themself and even for people around them for now and in the future. They should learn the basic skill of first aid and how to do the application in real life. For instance, they can be useful if they had already been taught about how to help people that almost fainted. Usually some of the students might faint during the school ceremony because of the hot weather or they might have a bad health condition.

Moreover, they also can take part in helping their family and friends if something bad happens to them. Some students might get injured playing in class, or even at sports events, they tend to get injured while playing the sports. So while waiting for a doctor or a professional, they can use their first aid skill to help and prevent their friends from getting worse injuries. For family members, they also can help to heal small injury of their siblings or parents.

In conclusion, it is important for young people to get first aid training from school because it can be useful for certain situations at any time.