Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the medieval age, transportation evolved with different modes such as carriages, horses, and steam cars, and over the years, this area has advanced more than other fields. Nowadays, this transportation has reached the peak of perfection, but it has some drawbacks, such as traffic jams. The authorities have been hesitant about solving this problem, which primarily involves improving the train and subway system, and secondly, enhancing roads and creating more lines for transportation. Both approaches have their strengths and weaknesses, and in this essay, I will discuss both perspectives before providing my opinion on the matter.

Those who advocate for building train and subway lines remark that this is the best way to remove a huge number of cars from the road. The main reason is that trains and subway vehicles may attract all people with their cheaper fares and reduced noise. Additionally, trains and subways are not affected by any problems, accidents, road closures, or weather conditions. Furthermore, cars emit pollutants and trains aid this problem. Although trains and subway transports consume more fuel than cars, the amount of subway transports is less than per vehicle.

On the other hand, proponents of building more and wider roads argue that expanding road infrastructure is necessary to accommodate the growing number of vehicles on the road. It may also reduce accidents because most accidents occur due to narrow ways and incorrect road signs. Formed extended ways can alleviate this hazard. It can also bring diverse connections. The main reason is that trains and subways only move in one direction, but organized extended ways offer drivers and commuters the ability to travel everywhere. Moreover, expanding road networks can enhance economic development by facilitating the movement of goods and services.

In my opinion, the merits of both sides are pivotal for people’s daily lives. However, the financing of the train and subway system is the correct and sustainable way to prevent traffic congestion. Public transportation provides more opportunities for the population to access eco-friendly transport, and it also reduces the rate of accidents. Enforcing people to utilize the subway system may alleviate the need for as much ground-level transportation.

In conclusion, tackling traffic congestion is a complex issue that requires a comprehensive and multi-faceted approach. The funding to create more and broader roads provides an opportunity for citizens and visitors in the short term. However, subway and train connections can reward the government with long-term revolution and may also be profitable for future generations.