Some people believe that governments should fund scientific research that benefits the general public, while others argue that funding should be directed towards practical areas with immediate impact on people's lives, such as healthcare and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people voice that state should sponsor scientific research that benefits to general public. However, many other people believes that funding from government should be directed towards practical areas that have immediate impact on people’s lives related to healthcare and education. This essay will analyze the both contradicting view points and provide my personal opinion.

To begin with, many people believe that state should sponsor scientific research that benefits to general public. Funding to specific kind of scientific research may help society’s people in long term. Scientific research can lead to new invention and discoveries what will make the society recognized worldwide. For instance, if scientific research would discover anything new because of funding from state will make the country recognized by many other countries. Moreover, scientific research will provide many opportunities to people of society in future. If research has been done in scientific field and appropriate outcomes appear, young people from society will be motivated for doing research as well, that helps people with many kinds of opportunities in scientific field.

On the other hand, many other people voice that state funding should be directed towards practical areas that have immediate impact on people live. If government fund for practical areas like healthcare, education, people can get lot of advantages and immediate impact from the fund provided by state. If government focus in funding to healthcare, country’s healthcare system will be drastically developed and many diseases can be cured too. Similarly, if education sector received funding from government, it will also boost.

To sum up, government funding should be done with many considerations and carefully. Government should sponsor with the proper research and analysis.