Some people believe that governments should spend money on improving public transportation, while others think that it is better to invest in building new roads. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The largest debate amongst those involved in sustainable urbanization is whether construction or systemization is more important. However, not all urban areas reach a certain unilateral conclusion due to controversies involving unique values and situations. As a citizen of Ulaanbaatar, I believe that opinions must be heard and that accountability is a vital source for solving crises for which no existing answers exist.

Although public transportation is important because it offers greater efficiency and accuracy with lower budgets, strengthening roads is also necessary for both the economy and individuals, despite the ongoing benefits of vehicles including buses, trains, metros and even planes. For example, almost half of the world’s population lives in rural areas. Even with the high concentration of people and the demand for better lives and services, a large chunk of families experience poverty and lack basic necessities, including healthcare. As a result, society experiences catastrophic moments due to inequality. Given these significant challenges, improving routes offers a lifeline for economic trade, humanitarian aid, shipment of supplies, and the movement of emergency assistance. Thus, instead of acquiring more automobiles, implementing limited benefits, small amounts of concrete possess the power to prevent deaths while introducing continuous development and equity.

In conclusion, comparing both potential pros and cons and the need for a multilateral position, small segments of cement enabling crucial movements are a necessary right for every person on Earth. Companies such as the United Nations advocate for the SDGs, yet over four billion people are unable to experience the opportunity for happiness.