Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people arugue that history has no use in todays world, while in contrast others believe that there are still a lot that we need to learn from history. In my opinion i believe that history has a lot to teach us and can be used to change and shape our future.

Firstly, some people believe that it is a waste of time and money to study and research the past. They think like this because they feel it is best if we can focus on our future rather than understanding the past . Take a software developer and an entrepreneur as an example. These people do not show any interest on what happend in the past, all they focus is on how to modify the future. A software developer will only think new ways to enhance the advancement of technology further, while an entrepreneur will only deduce plans that will pave the road for his success in the future.

On the other hand, some people believe the idea that they learn a lot by comprehending the history. They believe that by understanding history we can learn from the mistakes our ancestors did. Not only that it can also solve many mystries that we cannot solve even using high technological equipments. For instance, They way our ancestors built different remarkable architure like the Thanjavur temple or the pyramids without any modern equipment still remains as an unsolved puzzel. We can also learn the problems faced by different governments and find a solution for it, so that the same issue will not arise again.

In conclusion, even though we need to focus on development of our future there is still a lot we need to understand form the past and there are many mystries and puzzels that need to be solved before we move on to shape our future. Therefore, i would aruge that history has a greater value in this contemporary world and we can still learn a lot from it.