Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The subject of history has no importance in the modern world according to some people, however, others disagree and believe that history is still has it’s significance to learn from the past. I think that the latter is true because history gives a wide range of past information to build a better society in future in several aspects.

Firstly, history lets people explore the data about various legendary personalities and their contribution to the society. For instance, Isaac Newton discovered gravity and revolutionized the world, Mahatma Gandhi, who is also known as the father of nation in India was the non-violent freedom fighter to bring harmony in India in the year 1947. Information like this provides motivation, enthusiasm and a sense of responsibility for the individuals to contribute to the society from their end which is the stepping stone foe advancing world.

Conversely, history is generally considered to a boring subject by many children as it is filled with loads of information and is also hard to remember all of it at once or for a long period of time. Furthermore, their are few segments of the history which are against societal values that can badly impact in today’s era. Instances like patriarchy, male dominance, and other violations and abuses are a set of negative examples for the population.

In conclusion, I firmly stand-by that history may consist of some orthodox instances or may not be appealing for certain people but the amount of knowledge and learnings that a certain someone gain gain from it is enormous and bring a better society in future.