Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that history is necessary in current times for gaining knowledge from the past, while others opine that history has little importance in the fast-paced developing world. This essay will discuss both views in detail, however, in my opinion, history is important because of the role it has played in the development of various cultures and societies.

There are many reasons due to which people think that history has little to no value in the contemporary world. One of the major factors is technological advancements such as Artificial Intelligence, robots and automation. With the developing systems, the scientific community is leaning towards more and more research and inventions rather than taking any historical references. Furthermore, the schools and universities imparting knowledge focus on imparting technical education compared to making the younger generation aware of their history. Without any awareness, their interest in learning about the historical events reduces which eventually has made history lose its significance.

On the other hand, some people believe that it is our history that has created and molded modern day cultures and societies. Without the pre-historic wars and the lessons our ancestors learned from it, there would have been no society. People would have been living in the wild just as they lived in the beginning like Adam and Eve. History has not only helped to shape the way we live in, but also created innumerable stories for children yet to come in this world. Moreover, history can not only be used for entertainment, but it can also assist in imparting important life lessons to the kids which helps them throughout their life.

To conclude, the above essay has discussed both opinions on the significance of history in recent times. In my opinion, it is of utmost importance to preserve our history which has helped in shaping our daily modern-day lives.