some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. to what extent do u agree or disagree?

In the modern society, individuals can be into a varity of things, including singing, dancing, shopping and so on. It is believed by some people that hobbies with difficulty tend to really bring happiness, which, I, however, mostly disagree.

It is true that some challenging events do make us delighted, such as skydiving that pushes our limits, and some maths puzzles that is kind of brainstorm. Through reaching the goal, we can feel that we are walking towards a better self. So, there is no denying that these activities entertain us.

But the truth is that even things that are not as challenging as those are can equally bring us joy, even things as simple as reading. And I summarized three main reasons. Firstly, challenging ourselves is only one way to gain amusement, while there are many others besides. For example, when reading books, we can absorb what the author conveys and expand our knowledge, whose happiness is not less than the difficult. Secondly, difficult hobbies are not suitable for everyone, especially for those with mental or physical difficulty. As for old citizens, maybe the best way for recreation is to hang out with some friends and dance for a whole night, while the youngsters can try strenous things like climbing. Thirdly, simple things make us relaxed in such a fast life. In the contemporary community, all walks of life are busy with their work and family, seeking for a balance. At their leisure time, why not just go shopping or sing some songs in karaoke. Despite the fact that nearly everyone is able to do those, they are factually the hobbies not challenging but relaxing enough.

In conclusion, though the difficult does bring some joy of pushing limits, other easy ones also make us happy enough in other ways.