some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. to what extent do u agree or disagree?

It is true that people can have more than one hobby that they can enjoy during their lesiure time. Some people consider that a hobby can be enjoyed only if it is difficult, however, I do not agree with their view. In this essay, I will talk why hobbies should not be hard to enjoy ones free time.

First of all, I think a person opts out a hobby, because either he like to do it, or he wants to learn it. In both cases, if that work would be hard for him to perform, he will eventually get bored after a few tries. For example, if a person who is a writer starts web development as a hobby. He will have to learn different programming languages like CSS, HTML and JavaScript. These are very hard to learn and takes a lot of time and patience to master. The person will start learning the language, and after some time, when he will be stuck at a point for continuously long period of time that it would be harder for him to proceed to next step, he will subsequently leave it. Therefore, a hobby should be easy to continue enjoying.

On the other hand, it varies from one person to the other; some persons find it very intersting to get challenged. When they face hurdles, their adrenaline rush, and they may find new ways to solve those problem they have faced, and these hobbies can be turned into startups. For example, Suneel Sarfaraz Manj, a business tycon of Pakistan; his hobby was cars and he built a multi-million dollar startup named Pakwheels.com around his hobby.

In conclusion, choosing a difficult hobby or an easy one depends on the person himself. However, I strongly disagree that all the hobbies should not be difficult to be enjoyable. Easy hobbies, like watching movies or reading stories can also be enjoyable.