Some people believe that housing is a basic human right for all individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that house is a fundamental human need for all people. I fully agree with the statement, that it can make people economically stable. The main reasons are economic stability and preventing homelessness.

There are several reasons why I agree with the statement. One of them is the fact that it can make people economically stable. Nowadays, housing is one of the most expensive human needs, providing people with the opportunity to purchase it at a lower price can help people save money for other needs like education or other personal needs. A stable home environment fosters conditions for growth and productivity. Sometimes people are so economical, that they sacrifice their health to save money for residence, by providing accessible residential, the government can prevent this problem.

In addition to making people economically stable, lower prices give people the opportunity to spend saved money on other human needs. Ensuring houses are more acceptable can decrease the number of homeless people. There are a lot of citizens, who faced economic crisis and had a wide range of financial problems, this financial crisis had bad side effects and left a lot of people homeless. Every resident has the right to own a place where they can live. By guaranteeing this opportunity politicians can reduce the number of homeless people. Recognizing housing as a right can inform policies and practices that prevent homelessness.

In conclusion, I fully agree with this statement. The principal reasons are that it can help individuals economically, and people would be able to use this money for personal or other wants. Moreover, it can help to prevent the number of homeless people.