Some people believe that housing is a basic human right for all individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, the idea of considering housing a basic human writing is prevelent. Although various governments are struggling for it, I stronlgly agree that it is a human right because of numerious factors those I am gong to discuss in the folllowing paragraphs.

To embark on, it is widely accepted that food and shelter are the basic human needs to survive in this world. Individuals living in any part of the world deserve to stay safe and cosy according to their needs as they are the inseparable part of the social structure otherwise, if their protest for it can result in migration, poverty and social crimes. Recent riots in Iran are the best evidence of this because citizens were suffering from the scarcity of basic needs . Therefore, authorities must provide them homes and keep the nations on developing tracks.

Moreover, people act as the employers for the rulers when they cast their votes to favour the particular parties and pay taxes from the wages they get so that they can fulfil their social requirements like jobs, safety and especially shelters. Thus, house becomes the basic right of every individual if a huge amount is being deducted from the salaries automatically in even developed countries like Canada, America and many more. So, there is no point to exclude housing from human rights.

In conclusion, I reiterate that masses are the owner of a nation, they pay a big part of their earning in the form of various taxes and It is a government onus to operate everything smoothly. Thus housing must be considered as a primary constitutional right.