Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life.

It is argued that humans will have to find an alternative planet to live in the future due to rising environmental issues that could eventually threaten the survival of people on Earth. This essay disagrees with this because intelligent people across the world are trying to come up with new methods regularly like reducing carbon footprint and encouraging eco-friendly transport systems to ensure sustainable living on Earth.

Nowadays, many people and students prefer the use of e-books over physical ones. It is more convenient for people to get news updates on the phones regularly rather than relying on newspapers. This eventually reduces the cutting down of millions of trees every year, that leads to severe deforestation and climate changes. For instance, UAE has introduced a paper-friendly option in the ATMs that many prefer over printing receipts leading to reduced carbon footprint.

A large proportion of people these days lean more towards purchasing electric cars over combustion engines. Electric and hybrid cars come with zero emission which is a huge advantage in reducing the pollution. Many people who are environment conscious also rely on trains, metro, trams as well as buses for their daily commute. For example, a recent study in China revealed that more than 65% of people have already shifted to electric vehicles from petrol or diesel ones.

In conclusion, although many believe the rising urge to find another planet to live in the future due to the increasing environmental problems, this essay firmly believes that advanced technology is constantly being developed to reduce carbon footprint and promote environment friendly transport systems in order to ensure Earth has living conditions for a very long time.