Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some researchers have suggested that the future of humanity hangs in balance. Some argue that the damage , which has been done to the earth climate is irreversible and there is need to look for somewhere else to live in the galaxy. I strongly believed that, it is our responsiblity to protect our native world and trying to reduce the adverse effects on it.

Environmentalist argue that, the global warming are increasing everyday and we past the returing point. The mass production of green house gases and destructing of the plants and forests,and ocean have change the climate. As a result, life would be impossible after a few years. So, we have to invest to find new technology in order to find other place to live as soon as we can.

On the other hand, this attitude is irresponsible. Destroying the planet and seraching for another one shows that we are not concerned about any of the environmental problems . Investing in space travel should not be supported and our duty is to direct all the resources and efforts to minmize the negative impact such as flooding and pollution and becoming more environmentally- friendly by planting trees.

To conclude, it is undeniable that human kinds are in danger and environmental issues are serious concern. However, I believe directing the efforts toward finding new planet to populate is not the solution, we are accountable for what happened , which means saving it is our responsibility .Planting more trees and trying to deal with the effect are the only option.