Some people believe that in the right of freedom of speech. Others believe in censorship. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The question of freedom of speech has been debated on different platforms and has been a hot topic in many areas for quiet sometime.There is a group which argue that freedom of speech should be upheld and some believe otherwise. I personally believe people should be allowed to express themselves in a manner which pleases them without fear.However I in this essay i am going to look both sides of the coin.

On one hand I strongly support the group that clamering for freedom of expression for several reasons. Firstly freedom of speech is a human right. It has been declared by United Nation after a careful considerations.Therefore it will be a criminal offence to supress people`s rights. Moreover by allowing people to air their views will help in nation bulding especially if their arguments are constructive.For example during the pandemic of Covid 19 people’s voices were supressed ,authorities were the only people to make decisions as a result these decision end up causing the same problems which the public was trying to adress through different platforms. This clearly shows that freedom of speech should be jealously guarded.

On the other hand, people should not abuse their rights.What i mean by this is, when individuals are given their rights they end up using them to attack others or violating others rights. Censorship is sometimes necessary because it helps government and other organisation to mantain their secrets thereby protecting their images.I am of an opinion that there are some information which is not suppose to be heard by public because sometimes it too personal. For instance a news outlet reporting about a government official relationships, it is not right I believe this should be opposed.

In conclusion though I believe in freedom of expression I think people should also act responsibly inorder to preserve other peoples images. When all is done correctly everything works perfectly well.