Some people believe that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, while others argue that personal actions can make a significant difference. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Protecting environment is a hot topic nowadays when each person can contribute to improving our life quality. Many people think that individuals can do little, whereas others believe individual actions can bring a bigger change. For me, everyone may play an important role in saving our environment.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people consider about individual’s role in protecting environment. Nowadays, our world is facing to many problems like increasing greenhouse gases, overpopulation or deforestation that loss the decicate enviromental balance. These problems are too big that require the comprehensive contributions of all people and communities in the world, not only one or some individuals can do it.

On the other hand, each person can do many things to make a significant difference. Firstly, we can help to reduce the carbondioxide footprint by using public transports like buses or bicycles… We can also choose biodegradable products or recycling materials. Secondly, using renewable energy like sun or wind power can save the traditional resources and protect animal environments.

Everyone needs to protect the environment to live and work. Therefore, the combination of individuals and communities in saving life is really important, especially the role of each person in daily activities.