Some people believe that international sporting events like the Olympics or the World Cup promote global understanding and cooperation. Others argue that they primarily serve as platforms for Click here to explore thousands of task 2 essays written by our users. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People hold constractive views about world tournaments. While some believes that Olympics and World cup encourage global cooperation, others argue that these are promoting platforms for international tensions and politocal rivalry. In this essay I will expand both views and will express my own point of view.

The world competition like Olympics and World Cup reliably take place every 4 years. The best athltes all over the world get together and in most cases they become good sport comrdes and friends like Micheal Shaidorov and Ilia Malenin though Ilia wasn’t on the podium, he was very happy for Misha. Additiionaly, there are some uncommon cases when all the community units against one enemy. For instace, i can mention about previous winter Olympics when A.Trusova haven’t got the gold medal even if she broke the world record. In this situation, whole world was against referees and these united the whole figure skating comminitee into one fist. Although, such circumstances connect people only for a short time, this leads to a good, distance friendship.

However, there are other side of the coin. The compitition may be unchanble thing between athletess and for personal growth, but between fans and countries the rivelary defenitely drawback. Majority of the fans, will be root for their fellow countrymen and if the results are not as they were expected, they won’t be pleased with the referee or the whole tournament. Now, after winter Olympic 2026, most of ice skating lovers are hating Liu. Because, overall point of Liu was significantly lower than Anna Sherbakova (olympic gold medalist in 2022). Moreover, in Liu’s performance there were no quads at all. There may be other cases, but this one is most impactful among other argues.

To conclude, the world tournaments can lead to he both of the sides. However, since these are orginized with goal of arranging the good deductions between people, the cooperation and understanding side will be prevalent