Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is understandable that different individuals hold different opinions on various concept.However,some people believe that it is better to live in a vertical city which provides different job opportunities,whereas, others Opine that living in horizontal city is good option.In this Issay,I shall discuss both views before forming final opinion.

One school of thought is in favor of living vertical cities.The first and foremost reason is that population is increasing day day by and land is rapidly shrinking.People shifting to the vertical cities which leads to rapid increase of the urbanisation. In addition to this,all the facilities are easily access.For example, every vertical building have own park and provides other sports facilities.Moreover, in the vertical buildings,individuals comes from different states and even they have different cultures and traditions. Individuals get opportunity to learn about other cultures and traditions.

Another school of thought expresses the idea in favor of horizontal cities. The horizontal buldings provide more space that increase the quality of life. For example, in India,specifically in Punjab, mostly people have own houses with more space, such as, own garden, big bedrooms and so on.The major benefit is these buildings is that it have lesser risk of console damage during earthquakes.For example, in Malaysia, recently suffer from earthquake and many buildings were totally damaged and individuals loses their houses.Besides,people have more privacy in horizontal buildings.

To sum up,I conclude that despite the benefits of horizontal development in a city,I believe that due to the population,vertical cities are necessity to accommodate all in a reasonably-sized economic space for living and working.