Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought that spending their life in a vertical city with various skyscrapers is the best idea. Others consider that a urban area that offering low buildings can provide more advantages to their living conditions. This essay will discuss both view and give conclusion at the end of the passage.

On the one hand, a vertical city creates more pros to the development of citizens’ life. Constructing huge structures contributes to attracting more tourists to this city as people now, especially the young generation, prefer to visit skyscrapers with modern amenities and spectacular landscape when watching from high position. Therefore, this campaign plays an important role in the growth of economic for these countries and improve residents’ living conditions. For example, Bitexco Tower in Vietnam is one of the most popular destinations that visitors should set foot in once because of its impressive height and cutting-edge exterior with grass surrounding this place to help tourists enjoy a beautiful view of the Saigon River and Ho Chi Minh City from different perspectives.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why individuals believe that a horizontal city outweighs a place with multiple tall buildings. First and foremost, it can prevent our urban area from environmental problems such as air pollution or global warming, caused by the huge amount of smoke and waste released from the process of constructing tall buildings. If the goverment can publish suitable approaches that limit the building of skyscrapers, our habitats can be protected. Secondly, the authorities should invest in other fields which focus on residents’ health and education like buying the lastest equipment, paying higher salaries for professional and dedicated doctors and improving school facilities that creating more chances for students to access high-squality programmes rather than producing huge buildings.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that a horizontal city provides more benefits to not only individuals but also their country, as the government can spend more expense on different aspects of city to develop them in conjunction instead of creating a vertiacal city.