Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In a contemporary urban life, many cities features numerous tall buildings. While some people argued that it is a better, live in vertical cities with more cosmopolitan buildings, when compared to horizontal cities with fewer tall buildings. I completely agree with latter viewpoint.

On the one hand, many people argued that living in vertical cities it is more good and they provide 2 main reasons. One of them is that, vertical cities can provide greater range of facilities. In detail, these buildings more efficient use of space. For example, entertainment sections such as spa, restaurant, and gyms could be found in one building that people can access with this facilities. Secondly, short to no commute time. In other words, many people could go to their work more easily and not spending their time because they live in a same building. Thus, tall buildings is an ideal place for a convenient lifestyle

On the other hand, there are two main reasons why people prefer to live in horizontal cities. Firstly, safety point in other words, safer in cases natural disasters. For instance, incase of earthquake people can more easily then tall buildings where escape routes may be limited. Secondly, ethically more appealing and inviting in general, there is a nature balance between modern constructions and nature. For instance, in Tashkent at smaller buildings people could see a nature and fully enjoy it.

To conclude, although tall buildings can provide a comfortable lifestyle, I believe that living in horizontal cities offers a safer and more beautiful environment.