Some people believe that modern medicine is the only way to treat illnesses, while others think that traditional and herbal remedies are still effective and should be used more widely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Amond us there are two common views on treatments. First claims that modern medicine is the only right way to treat deseases. Second states that herbal remedies and traditinal approaches are still effective and should be used more widely. To my mind, indigenous medicine has its place in todays world, and its powers cannot be denied. However, it is true only about approved remedies by science and only as an addition to modern approaches.

Before modern medicine came, people treated different illnesses using traditional medications based on herbs for thousands of years. Each civilisation in our history had its own physicians and indigenous medicine. From some perspective, it was the only reason the human civilisations survived during mutiple pandemias in the past. Nowadays, many scientiests researched and found that a lot of ancient cures were effective. In addition, some of them are still recomended by doctors like herbal tea, so we can use them to prevent or treat diseases.

In contrast, modern pharmaceuticals are prodused hith high accurance and were tested many times to avoid any harmful effects. Traditional and herbal remedies can be dangerous because thay do not went through such complex development circles. Also, doctors know about a human organizm more today that thay did any before which makes them more qualificated than any physician in history.

In conclusion, modern medicine is more effective than traditional because people spend a lot of time on researches and investigations on human bodies while indigenous medicine newer had so deep understanding. However, it is still can be effective as addition to contemporal approaches if we use science approved treatments.