Some people think that employers should provide free health and fitness facilities for their employees, while others believe this is the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that companies should take care of their workers with sport facilities. However, the rest of people do not agree with that idea and say that it is their personal responsibility. This essay will discuss both views by giving examples.

On the one hand, people support the viewpoint of providing employees with sport equipment by businesses. According to their perspective, this shows the respect and care to their workers by organizations. If we consider that there are a number of people who cannot do sports regularly, it is a good point to let them work out at work. Moreover, this also decreases the rate of sedentary lifestyle, which causes health problems and affects the quality of work.

On the other hand, there are also people who oppose the support by businesses. They claim that it is only a waste of money and harms the budget of the company. Their belief is that organizations must spend this money on the salaries of their employees, so they will go to the gym on behalf of their expenditure. Another factor is that not all the workers have enough time to do sport at work due to their hard tasks.

In conclusion, business organizations must take the opinions of their workers’ point of view seriously, as they may have a not-good job schedule or risk of potential health issues in the future.