Some people think that employers should provide free health and fitness facilities for their employees, while others believe this is the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is reckoned by some people that, health and fitness training should be provided by employers to their employees. However, others argue that it is an individual’s personal obligation. Therefore, this essay will discuss both notions and will give my opinion in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, many believe that it is the firm’s responsibility to provide gymnastic training because it helps people to stay healthier and more productive. If employees regularly perform workouts and maintain healthy diet, they will stay fit and take fewer sick leaves. Hence, they can work more efficiently so a company increases their overall productivity. Furthermore, it increases a level of job satisfaction and loyal with employees because companies take care of their employees. For instance, Microsoft, a giant tech company, provides nutritious diet and personal trainer to keep their employees healthy. Consequently, company’s productivity increased and staff turn over rate is the lowest as compared to other competitors.

On the other hand, it is assumed that adapt health and fitness training is an individual’s accountability because employers cannot force them due to everyone has right to live their life, also some have a disability so they cannot perform exercise regularly. Moreover, it is also additional expense for companies as hiring a trainer or providing gym membership, and it gives financial burden on firms.

In conclusion, although health and fitness facilities increase cost to operate a firm, I strongly believe that companies must provide these amenities in order to enhance performance level and trust with employees.