Some people think that employers should provide free health and fitness facilities for their employees, while others believe this is the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays many people agree with the belief that employers should be more responsible for helping workers to improve their health and well-being at workplace. While others just think this is an individual responsibility. In this essay I would like to discuss both point of view.

On the one hand, a lot of people think that the companies should worry more about well-being of their employees. Being completely honest, I really agree with this because I think health is very important not just for workers but also for everyone in this world. I believe all the employers should offer a comfortable and safe place to work. For example, it also can be a disadvantage for the companies. If one employee is sick, probably he will not be able to do his work, therefore it could affect the staff performance.

On the other hand, I have seen a lot of comments about employee responsibility to be always healthy. In my opinion, we always have to take care ourselves but I think that having a safe workspace or even an insurance should be a right for all workers. Obviously, it does not mean that you must not worry about your health but it means that if you have any kind of accident while you are working, you could go to the hospital for evaluation. But it also depends on you being careful.

To resume, I believe that companies always must be responsible for employee’s well-being. Although, if you are working you have to take care yourself too. I would suggest that when you are joining a job, you ask if they offer any kind of insurance against diseases or accidents. Companies also should make sure that the workspace is a safe place.