some people believe that it is better to live in a small town, while other think that a big city is the best place to live. Dicuss both the view and you give your opinion

Some individuals claim that a village would be a better place to lead a life free of stress. On the contrary , others feel a urban center would be better choice as it provides more opportunities in terms of work, education and other facilities. Leading a life in a suburbs would be relaxing and quiet but may lack some essential facilities, whereas it is vice versa at the metropolis.In this essay, let us discuss briefly about this topic.

As mentioned earlier, life at country side could be stress-free. Population at village is comparitively lower , hence it is qiuet easy to know about each other and maintain a good kin-ship. Thus, it would be a ideal place for elderly people after their retirement, to escape the reality. Additionally, the less population contributes to a healthy environment, this can also be beneficial for the old people; preventing them from developing allergies or diseases. However, villages may lack or be inaccessible to few facilities like jobs and hospitals. This can be considered as a major drawback if people plan to lead their life in a village.

In big cities like Chennai and Mumbai, almost all the facilities are accessible within the vicinity. For adults, it presents a number of opportunities for employment, therefore people form suburbs tend to gravitate towards cities; Similary it provides a better education options for children. All these facilities directly impacts the cost of living at cities. In a recent studies, analysts have found that the cost of living in cities are nearly four times higher than that of people living at villages, this is a huge margin for unemployed or retireee to cope with.

On my opinion, cities are a better fit for adults and chidren as they can have better accessiblity to schools and works where village is suitable for elderly people to escape the stress and to get closer with the local communities to spend the their free time.