some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, statistics and data pose an immense role in the growth of several fields, such as the Scientific, the business, or the academic. Many believe, that all pieces of information should be accessible to everyone, whereas others support that this is a terrible mistake. However, it is a matter of debate how beneficial oversharing is.

Looking into details, more and more people seem to be in favor of sharing all the information coming from research, making it available to everyone. To further elaborate, these data can be accessed and reviewed by other specialists who can use the material for their own projects or to even make additions, as well as improvements to the already existing ones. Furthermore, by having this material be transparent, bonds of trust and reliability are formed between citizens and the companies or institutes providing stats. To be more specific, people feel like via this way, they know the truth and nothing is kept hidden from them.

From a different point of view, many people insist on having mainly portions of information being shared -only the crucial points. First and foremost, they claim that this should be done, since valuable data can be destroyed when in the wrong hands. For instance, they can be easily misused or misinterpreted by ignorant people, therefore, leading to chaos in the community in question. Moreover, detailed information and results from researches have the ability to cause excessive amounts of additional anxiety to the citizens. Regardless of the field this material originates from, it is a common fact that the daily routine of the modern human is already hectic and packed. Consequently, any minor -yet disappointing- detail can have enormous impact on their mood.

To sum it all up, I personally believe that although citizens should be informed about the latest data and results from research that aims to tackle 21st-century issues, only experts should have access to delicate information, as in the wrong hands they can prove to be rather harmful.