Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that indicates children should learn their own country literature instead of other literatures related to other countries. This essay will discuss why learning the literatures of other countries are useful and remarkable for their future.

On one hand, young people need to be familiar with their own country language and its literature completely and use it comprehensively. This learning leads in protecting literatures by current generation and keeping it alive for next generations. Additionally, by learning this literature, individuals can be inspired by the texts and poems and use them in their lives so they would be proud of their cultures. For instance, they can have gathering and spending wonderful time with poems and socialize.

On the other hand, teaching other literatures is an important and beneficial opportunity for children. One of the key reasons is that languages and literatures can act as a bridge for connecting different cultures and people together. Take English as an example, this global language and its literature nowadays makes all people around the word able to prepare connections and relationships through reading and writing skills. Moreover, by learning other literatures people will be able to read other countries manuscripts and texts and enjoy them.

In conclusion, the literatures play an important role in children’s lives, and although learning of own country literature is crucial, knowing other literatures enables them to empower their abilities including self-related and social matters. They can do many things like proving connections to the rest of the world that would be global village for them.