Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

In this 21st century, whole world is behaving similar to as a single nation. People have to be updated towards the contemporary phenomenon which are running in this world. However, some of us prioritize to insights our children to understand only about our country rather than other countries. But I totally disagree with the statement as explained in preceding sentence. Therefore, some of the disagreements, counter agreements, and the conclusion are briefly detailed below.

Literature has been the powerful weapon to describe about the places, cultures, traditions together with their importance and values. Apart from that, the irony created in the arts and literature can enhance both positive as well as negative impacts in the whole world. For instance, Nepalese pride, Jhamak Kumari Ghimire is paralyzed since her birth, however, her poetry, novels, arts etc. plays a crucial role in amendment of constitution of Government of Nepal regarding the women rights in Nepal. Similarly, we can take the example of Aristotle who was recognized because of his revolutionary poems during the industrial revolution era.

Hence, It can be concluded that, gaining knowledge and appreciating ideas are beyond the limits of geographical territory. Therefore, these days many people idolized famous person from all over the globe.